Extended outlet sale new arrival outlet online sale

Extended outlet sale new arrival outlet online sale

Extended outlet sale new arrival outlet online sale
Extended outlet sale new arrival outlet online sale__after


ULTRAVOX are one of the defining bands of the 1980’s. Originally formed in 1973 with front man John Foxx but mainstream success wasn’t forthcoming until 1980 when new vocalist Midge Ure joined the band and they signed to Chrysalis Records. They embraced the 12” extended remix culture by reworking their many iconic 1980’s singles and releasing many memorable remixes. This new 20 track compilation double CD collects, for the first time, all their original extended remixes including rare and hard-to-find mixes plus two released outside North America for the first time. This CD set has been newly remastered from the original analog production masters by Alchemy Mastering. Presented here in an 8-panel digipak with o-card.

Rejecting the abrasive guitars of their punk-era contemporaries in favor of lushly romantic synthesizers, Ultravox emerged as one of the primary influences on the British electro-pop movement of the early ''80s. Formed in London in 1974, the group -- originally dubbed Ultravox! -- was led by vocalist and keyboardist John Foxx (born Dennis Leigh), whose interest in synths and cutting-edge technology began during his school years. With an initial lineup consisting of bassist Chris Cross, keyboardist/violinist Billy Currie, guitarist Steve Shears, and drummer Warren Cann, their obvious affection for the glam rock sound of David Bowie and Roxy Music brought them little respect from audiences caught up in the growing fervor of punk, but in 1977 Island Records signed the quintet anyway, with Brian Eno agreeing to produce the band''s self-titled debut LP. After scoring a minor U.K. hit with the single "My Sex," Ultravox returned later that year with Ha! Ha! Ha!; sales were minimal, however, and Shears soon exited, replaced by guitarist Robin Simon. A third LP, 1978''s Systems of Romance, was recorded in Germany with renowned producer Conrad Plank, but it too failed commercially. Island soon dropped the band, at which time both Foxx and Simon quit, the former mounting a solo career and the latter joining Magazine. At that point the remaining members of Ultravox tapped singer/guitarist Midge Ure, an alumnus of Slik as well as Glen Matlock''s Rich Kids; upon signing to Chrysalis, the new lineup recorded Vienna, scoring a surprise smash hit with the single "Sleepwalk," which reached the number two spot on the U.K. pop charts in 1981 and pushed the LP into the Top Five. The album''s title track also fared well, peaking at number two on the charts and remaining there for several weeks. After 1981''s Rage in Eden, Ultravox teamed with legendary producer George Martin for 1983''s Quartet; their most successful LP in the otherwise impenetrable American market, it launched the minor hit "Reap the Wild Wind." Upon completing 1984''s Lament, Warren Cann left Ultravox to forge a solo career. The remaining members, after adding Big Country''s Mark Brzezicki, resurfaced with U-Vox in 1986 before going their separate ways. Currie and Simon re-formed the band in 1993, adding vocalist Marcus O''Higgins; three years later, they released the lackluster Ingenuity with Sam Blue on lead vocals. The album marked the group''s final studio release. CHRYSALIS

TITLE: Extended

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 All Stood Still (Extended Version 2018 Remaster)
2 I Never Wanted to Begin (Extended Version 2018 Remaster)
3 Reap the Wild Wind (Extended Version 2018 Remaster)
4 We Came to Dance (Unedited Extended Version 2018 Remaster)
5 One Small Day (Special Re-Mix 2018 Remaster)
6 One Small Day (Special Re-Mix Extra 2018 Remaster)
7 White China (Special Re-Mix 2018 Remaster)
8 Dancing with Tears in My Eyes (Special Re-Mix 2018 Remaster)
9 Dancing with Tears in My Eyes (Us Extended Re-Mix 2018 Remaster)
10 One Small Day (Us Club Version 2018 Remaster)

Disc: 2

1 Lament (Extended Version 2018 Remaster)
2 Heart of the Country (Special Re-Mix 2018 Remaster)
3 Love''s Great Adventure (Extended Version 2018 Remaster)
4 One Small Day (Final Mix 2018 Remaster)
5 Serenade (Special Re-Mix 2018 Remaster)
6 Same Old Story (Extended Version 2018 Remaster)
7 All Fall Down (Extended Version 2018 Remaster)
8 Brilliant (Blank & Jones Extended Remix 2018 Remaster)
9 Brilliant (Blank & Jones Club Mix 2018 Remaster)
10 Brilliant (Blank & Jones Us Club Mix 2018 Remaster)

Product information